Lessons Learned   Leave a comment

Wedding planning has highlighted some qualities about myself, that I knew existed before, but tried to deny. There not necessarily horrible things, just things I have become more aware of during the planning process.

1. I am indecisive.- I would never characterize myself as this, but I really am. I have a hard time making a decision and just leaving it be. I always continue to look and wonder if there is a better option.

2. I am nosy.- I always tell my fiance I hate suprises, but this really isn’t true. I really don’t like knowing things. For instance, I know nothing about my wedding shower except the date and time. Since I love Mrs. Sewing I have promised her this will remain so and I will not snoop around to find out the details. This has been desperately hard.

3. My family’s input and approval is extremely important.- I have firm ideas about what I want (just not always sure the best way to execute them), but I really do want Mama and Papa Austen and Mr. Darcy to love them, also. For example, I really want a square cake. I think they’re more modern and simple looking, but Papa Austen really doesn’t like them. So when Mama Austen, Grandma Sprinkle, and I head off to our cake appointment tomorrow we will be looking for a round design with ribbon borders and some scroll work.

Did you learn any lessons about yourself during the wedding planning process?

Posted July 29, 2011 by kcoleybear in Miss Austen

Leave a Reply

