Building a Bridesmaid Look   4 comments

All my lovely ladies now have their dresses (woohoo!). Mrs. Sewing my Hot Mama of Honor will be wearing this strapless dress.

David's Bridal Style 83707

Source

Bridesmaid A and L have chosen this halter stunner for their duds.

David's Bridal Style 84177

Source

Now it’s time to build a cohesive and creative look for these ladies that will reflect their own style. Also known as I will give them so guidelines and let them pick their own accessories. I think some gorgeous gold shoes will do the trick, in whatever heel height style makes them comfortable.  Here are some totally cute ones for under $50 (if your searching for some Mrs. Sewing, L, and A).

Katie and Kelly Grace Metallic Sandal

Source

Capparos Band Sandal

Source

Katie and Kelly Michelle T-Strap

Source

I decided I would get the girls jewelry for the day of, so they would have one less expense. Originally I picked these earrings from Kate Spade.

Kate Spade Gum Drop Earrings in Blue

Source

Mama Austen thinks they’re cute, but thinks the girl needs something more substantial, like a small chandelier earring. I didn’t really like the idea of a chandelier, but I found a gorgeous, dangley earring on Etsy from seller Belle Fleur Jewelry.

Gold Orchid and Freshwater Pearl Earrings

Source

(I am totally ordering myself my own pair).

What do you think? Did you let your bridesmaids choose their own looks, give them guidelines, or did you totally dictate the look?

4 responses to “Building a Bridesmaid Look

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The orchid dangle earrings are cute! And they match the orchid circle in your ceremony, so that is fun too. (sorry if I wasn’t supposed to peek!)

    • No, I am glad you did. You guys are the ones wearing them, so I want to make sure you like them. I just figure by giving you jewelry it’s one less thing for you to worry about.

  2. I think your mother should have a matching pair as well.

Leave a Reply

