Breaking Down the Details- The Invites aka Paper Part 1   1 comment

Okay, so I have lots of paper projects. I am going to break them down over a couple posts. I am dedicating a whole post to the invites, because after much stress and many posts about these babies I have got the design all settled. WooHoo! I will be ordering envelope and paper samples, asap, so I can get these babies going and in the mail in about 8 weeks. OMG! So here we go! Are you ready? I am so excited to have these babies designed and ready to begin printing and assembling.

1. The Invite- Printable Book Lover Wedding Invitation by KwirkCreative

2. Insert- Book Lover RSVP Card converted into an Information Card by KwirkCreative

3. RSVP Card- Penguin Book Covers Post Cards

4. Mini Moo Cards- Hanging Tag refering guests to wedding website for additional information

A La Mrs. Thimble via Wedding Bee

Source

As you can see in the above picture of Mrs. Thimble’s invites she tied it all together with twine, as will I with turqouise divine twine from Paper Souffle. Yeah for awesome invite designs! For the envelopes I am considering these from Paper Source.

A7 Shimmer Gold Envelope

Source

I am still tossing around ideas for the envelopes, though. I am considering embossing the envelopes, like this.

Source 

Or with a wrap around label, like these from Blush Printable on etsy.

 Source

And of course I want to add an envelope liner.

 Source

How fancy did you get with your wedding invite envelopes? What do you think embossing with Mama Austen hand addressing envlopes or wrap around labels?

One response to “Breaking Down the Details- The Invites aka Paper Part 1

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the twine idea! I think Mama Austen has beautiful handwriting. But I’m a big fan of Avery clear mailing labels. They are matte, so they blend in. And you already have addresses typed. Oh- make sure you have a damp sponge so you don’t have to lick all those envelopes!

Leave a Reply

