Finding my Bridal Beauty Look, The Hair   1 comment

So I showed Mama Austen the makeup look I was liking from Anne’s red carpet looks and she didn’t like the lipstick. She prefer a berry or deep burgundy. I told her that we could make that change and then showed her the different hair placement I was considering for the up-do. For the style I wanted a bun with texture, like these.

Source

Source

The choices for placement are at the crown (as seen in the first picture), at the nape of the neck (as seen in the second picture), or more centered. Mama Austen and I both agreed that a more centered bun , like the one pictured below, would work best.

Source

Mr. Darcy wanted the bun to be at the crown, but he also thinks it’s adorable if I wear my ponytail like this.

Source

Although, while showing Mama Austen different pictures of hairstyles, she picked out this romantic up-do with a loose braid.

Source

Now I am not sure which look I want.

How did you decide how to wear your hair for the big day? Who help decide?

Posted June 19, 2011 by kcoleybear in Bridal Beauty, Wedding Hairstyle

Tagged with

One response to “Finding my Bridal Beauty Look, The Hair

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I say you should ALWAYS listen to your mother!

Leave a Reply

