Oh Invites…   Leave a comment

I have been really super stressed and upset about the invitations, lately. “What? Why? I thought you had this all figured out Miss Austen.” This was Mr. Darcy’s reaction when I cried to him about my frustration. “No, no I haven’t. “- Me “What’s wrong with the invites we picked out?”-Mr. Darcy “I don’t want them. I don’t like them.” Me “What’s wrong with them? You liked them last week. I like them.”-Mr. Darcy “Uuuggghhh. I don’t know”- Me This has been the content of our conversation regarding the wedding invites. So I decided to search for invites I loved to see if I could pinpoint and find exactly why I was not feeling our invite plan. So I headed over to google and realized what our lovely invite was missing, an adorable retro font.

Evidence: Exhibit A

Source

See, no adorable font. As much as I love the design of the invite it’s just to modern for my taste. My solution explore dafont with Mr. Darcy to find the perfect font for our invitation suite. Invitation bliss restored!

Did you make any tweaks to your invite design? What font did you choose for your invites?

Posted June 18, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Stationary

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

