Music to My Ears Part 2   2 comments

Okay, so when I booked my package with Mandalay Bay’s The Chapel my wedding coordinator sent me an e-mail with a 33 page pdf attached. This is my paperwork I need to fill out for the wedding ceremony and have turned in 30 days before the wedding. The first document is the ceremony music worksheet. Their is a list of 51 songs that the organist can play. If I would like a song that is not on the list I can give the sheet music to the pianist 30 days prior and pay a $50 fee and she will play the song. If I don’t provide the sheet music it is an $80 fee. So I have to pick out 8 songs, 4 for the seating of our guests, 2  for the processional (1 for the bridal party and 1 for my walk down the aisle), 1 for the ceremony itself (this is optional), and a song for the recessional. So here goes our choices for our music.

1. Seating Music- We decided to go with more classic choices. Here are the four selections that will play during the seating of our guests. The last song will be played during the seating of our grandparents and parents.

Song 1- Pachellbel’s Cannon in D Major

Song 2- Kenny G’s Wedding Song

Song 3- Ave Maria (This is to honor our grandmothers who have both passed)

Song 4- Josh Groban’s You Raise Me Up

2. Processional Music- This music was a little harder to select, Mr. Darcy and I had a few discussions before agreeing. I wanted a definite change in tempo and Mr. Darcy wanted something more traditional here is our compromise.

Song 1- Micheal Buble Everything

Song 2- Isreal Kamakiwiwo’ole (IZ)’s Somewhere Over the Rainbow (This will be played from the CD rather than on the piano for Papa Austen and I’s walk down the aisle)

3. Recessional

Song 1- Jason Mraz’s I’m Yours

So there you have it, the music selections for the Austen-Darcy Wedding Ceremony. All the music will be played on the piano with the exception of the song for my trip down the aisle.

How did you pick your music for the ceremony? Was it all traditional selections or did you pick something a little different?

Posted June 14, 2011 by kcoleybear in Ceremony, Wedding Enterainment

Tagged with

2 responses to “Music to My Ears Part 2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mr. Sewing will love that you picked IZ’s version!!! He has a cd…

  2. I say the more Hawaiian music you can incorporate, the better!

Leave a Reply

