A Smell Test   Leave a comment

Since Mrs. Sewing asked, I thought I would post sooner than later about what a smell test is. This my own technical term. Basically Mr. Darcy and I decided a while back (maybe me more than Mr. Darcy) that we would select each other’s scents for the big day. My personal tastes for perfume tend to be more floral and romantic and Mr. Darcy favors musky or spicy colognes. So with this in mind we are going to go shopping for each other’s scents. This particular accessory is important to me, because I am a bit of a perfume whore. My current faves, Marc Jacobs, BVLGARI Omni Amethyste, Juicy Couture, Coach Poppy, and Estee Lauder Beautiful Sheer. (I told you I am a perfume whore). So the plan to hit up Macy’s fragrance counter and strips, pretty perfume bottles, and coffee beans. Once we find our potentials, we will test them out to see if they stand the test of time. Here are my current picks for the big day, but we will see.

Polo Double Black

Source

BVLGARI Pour Femme Eau de Parfum

Source

How did you pick out your wedding day scent?

Posted June 5, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Attire

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

