Dressing the Tables   Leave a comment

Let me just start off by saying that I love linens. I think they totally transform a table. Don’t believe me. Let me show you.

Source: Style Me Pretty

Source: Puerto Rico Wedding Planner

Aren’t they lovely? The ruffles. The draping. All the above linens are from Wildflower Linens. Although, it wasn’t within Mr. Darcy and I’s budget, we have chosen linens to drape our tables with. For the 5 banquet tables we have chosen we will be having a turqouise crinkle taffeta.

Source: Wedding Linens

This swatch is way brighter than the actual fabric. (This is a reminder, that you really should order swatches or see linens in person before choosing/ordering them). The second linen choice we made was for a gold pintuck to go on the sweetheart, guestbook, and card/gift table.

Source: Wedding Linens

My favorite part of our wedding linens is the texture. For me linens were of greater priority than the floral arrangements, that is why I chose simpler floral arrangements. Are you ordering special linens for your wedding? Did you choose simpler wedding centerpieces because of your linens?

Posted May 5, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Decor

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

