Reflections on the Austen Darcy Wedding   Leave a comment

I am up currently (1:40 am my time) watching the arrival of guests to the royal wedding of Catherine and William. I am actually currently in Vegas with Mr. Darcy. We drove last night specifically so I could watch this anticipated event. Since nothing particularly interesting is on TV at this moment, I decided I would post. I have a confession to make this week my mantra for the wedding has been “I should of eloped.” Although I do not have wedding blues, I have had an overwhelming amount of personal stress lately. I am about to start a new job. I have a new boss at my old job, which I now will be moving. My father has been diagnosed with a chronic illness. My younger brother has some medical issues. It has just been stressful. This personal stress added with the wedding stress, has made for a very stressed Miss Austen. This stress has also placed a slight strain on Mr. Darcy. With that being said I am so glad Mr. Darcy and I left with just the two of us for Vegas. Although this will be a weekend filled with wedding activities, it will be a weekend with just Mr. Darcy and I. All my personal “stuff” is a reminder that life still happens, even when your planning a wedding. I guess at least I am not Kate Middleton and having my wedding played on TV for the world. I don’t think I could handle this kind of stress. I wish them both all the happiness in the world. One of the things that has come out of this trying period is that Mr. Darcy and I have made two decisions. 1. Mr. Darcy is going to be more helpful with the wedding. He is going to help with some of the research and projects. 2. Mr. Darcy and I are going to make more of an effort to take more weekends away just the two of us. At this point because I am taking a new job, I am unsure if we will be able to take a week after the wedding for a honeymoon. These get aways will have to due for now until we are able to figure out a honeymoon. Has the stress of a wedding ever seem to much? How did you handle it?

Posted April 29, 2011 by kcoleybear in Miss Austen, Wedding Style

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

