Wedding Blues   Leave a comment

Source: Make Your Own Wedding Board

Not these kind of wedding blues, but the wedding blues like the baby blues. Blame it on the budget issues, blame it on finals, blame it on hormones, blame it on whatever you like. The last couple of weeks I have been anti-wedding. You may have noticed my lack of posts last week and for the ones I did post, well they just weren’t that heart-felt. It happens to the best of us. My budget woes are done with for now and my finals are complete. I have a new job, I am starting in two weeks and I have a week off of school. With all the stress off I feel refreshed and have a whole list of things to share with you. Like a motif is emerging in our wedding design. I say motif, because I don’t want to call it a theme, because it is not an overall defining element of the wedding. The motif is vintage books. If you’re flashing back to images of my vintage book cake post, then you may have seen this coming. No we will not be having the vintage book cake, that Mama Austen so despised, but we will be incorporating in some lovely vintage style books into our decor. Just to give you a hint of what I have been cooking up, we will be decorating our sweetheart table with some of our favorite titles in vintage hardback style from Penguin Books. So please forgive me for my lack of inspiring posts this last week and know I am still with you and raring back to life. Did you have the wedding blues while planning your wedding? Did something inspire you to get back in the game?

Posted April 26, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Style

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

