Finding a DJ (aka the bane of my existence)   Leave a comment

So I have booked all our vendors, except for a DJ. To be completely honest I was all for an ipod reception, but Mama Austen absolutely insisted on having a DJ. After doing a lot of research regarding the issue, I am glad I listened. I started my search on the internet, the best friend of most brides. I found six DJs with good reviews and e-mailed all of them. Two weeks later no response, so I had Mr. Darcy make some phone calls. Still no response. I got on the internet again and found a new DJ to contact, High Flyin Entertainment. They emailed me back within a couple hours and I set up an appointment with Mike during Mama Austen’s and I last trip to Vegas. Our meeting with Mike went very well. He asked about the types of music we would like to play and shared the packages they offered with us. They offer two packages a basic one and a premium one. Mama Austen and I wanted the basic one and we wanted Mike to be our DJ, since he was the one we met with. Well after informing Mike we were ready to book with the basic package, but that we wanted him to be our DJ. Mike let me know that the only way I could guarantee him as our DJ was if we paid twice as much for the premium package. I did not want or need the extra services offered in the premium package. I did not end up booking with High Flyin Entertainment, because of this. I really am disappointed with this. I really liked Mike and felt like he was a good fit, but was unwilling to spend an extra $500. Now I am back on the search for a DJ. Did you ever have a vendor try to pull a bait and switch on you?

Posted April 24, 2011 by kcoleybear in Las Vegas Wedding, Wedding Enterainment

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

