The Project List   Leave a comment

After spending a little time in the wedding blogosphere, one begins to see the endless possibilities for DIY projects for the wedding. Brides all over all wonderful creative beings and have created every possible diy project you can imagine from paper flowers to yarn pom-poms to clay flowers to facebooks (like the one from college orientations) to fauxtobooths to ribbon wands to fabric flowers. Like I said the possibilities are endless. So after much exploring in the wedding blogosphere I have carefully selected a few projects to include in Mr. Darcy and I’s wedding.
1. Save-the-Dates
I have already shared these babies with you, but I still working on this project. I decided to line the lovely gold envelopes I ordered for paperandmore.com. I went to Michaels last night with Mama Austen and picked up the supplies for this project. I will be posting my tutorial on it soon.

Source: blog.qcweddings.com

2. The Bridesmaid Bouquets
Mr. Darcy’s mom has graciously volunteered to make these beauties for me. I order the tutorial for the feather flowers from Jewel Box Ballerina on Etsy. The center will have lovely butterscotch gold stamens and  FMIL is going to warp the stems with gorgeous turquoise ribbon I bought on sale and with a coupon at Michaels.

Source: Jewel Box Ballerina

3. Invitations
I am very excited about these babies. I dreaming of lovely invites with matting and embossed Las Vegas skyline, with Moo Card postcards, tied together with lovely baker’s twine and sealed into an oh-so-chic vellum envelope.

Source: broacadenashville.com

Source: Miss Gloss Wedding Bee

Source: Moo Cards

For those of you who don’t know what moo cards are they are awesome cards (postcards, business cards, etc.) that you can customize and order with a different design on each one.
4. Flower Girl Wands
I will be making two of these babies for the lovely little girls walking down the aisle. I love the fairy tale aspect of this component and think my younger flower girls will do better with these than petal filled baskets.

Source: Maihar Design

5. Boutonnieres-
Mr. Darcy is an avid fisherman, so I thought to bring this intrest in I would make fly fishing lures into boutonnieres.

Source: Wedding Bee

6. Bar Accessories
I will be DIYing cocktail napkins and drink stirrers to keep our bar looking cute.

Source: thegartergirl.com

Source: Wedding Bee

7.  Welcome Boxes-
This is one of my favorite parts of the wedding planning. The boxes have a theme, Miss Austen and Mr. Darcy. A few items that we plan on including are a Starbucks card (where we had our first date), Keefles (Mr. Darcy’s grandma’s cookies),  and Coconut Macadamia Nut Mini Bundt Cake from Martha Stewart Weddings (Miss Austen is Hawaiian). We will be packaging all the goodies in Kraft paper gable boxes and decorating them with our hand drawn Las Vegas skyline motif and washi tape.

Source: Wedding Bee

So there you have it the DIY project list so far. I will be posting updates on all our projects as their completed. I am also sure we will be adding more along the way. Did you DIY any projects with your wedding?
Leave a Reply

