Change of Plans…   4 comments

After meeting with our rocking florist today, Naakitti Floral, we have made a change to the color scheme. OMG!!! I know Miss Austen has changed her colors after she finished her save-the-date bookmarks and bought her invites in the lovely dark teal, what is she thinking? Well the save-the-dates are done and will have to remain in their lovely shades of dark teal. The invites I am not sure what we are going to do yet, but I am getting ahead of myself here. The new color scheme:

Crimson Red

 

Gold
Turquoise

Well there you have it, the new color palette.  Isn’t it lovely? I bet your asking yourself, how did this all come about. Well when Mama Austen and I entered into Randi’s floral studio (Randi Garrett is the owner of Naakitti Floral). She has linens, lovely linens. Let me tell you something about linens. I love them. I think they complete the tablescape. I had planned on just ordering linens from Cloth Connection, well Randi had linen swatches from Cloth Connection. My teal linens were’nt really teal. So Mama Austen and I flipped through the linen swatches and we loved the turquoise crinkle taffetta. So there you have it. Did you make major changes to your design?

Posted March 25, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Style

Tagged with

4 responses to “Change of Plans…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You did more than just change the color!

Leave a Reply

