Mama Austen’s Dress   Leave a comment

A few days ago, I posted about Mama Austen and I’s search for her dress. Well it was a fun experience. When we first went in Mama Austen and I split up and scoured the racks of David’s Bridal. Mama Austen and I had no set design or style in mind, when we went shopping. The only requirement was that she looked and felt fabulous in her dress. So Mama Austen pulled a few dresses and  so did I. Mama Austen tried on her choices first and they were quickly discarded, they were too frumpy or ill fitting. My picks Mama Austen and I both loved (What can I say? I know what looks good on Mama Austen). First up the two runner-ups:

David's Bridal Short Iridescent Taffetta Jacket Dress

 

Strapless Satin Dress with Hi Low Hemline

The last dress Mama Austen tried on, ended up being the one. When I pulled this dress off the rack and showed it to Mama Austen it was the only dress that she had a strong reaction to. “Oooohhh, that’s gorgeous.” We decided to have Mama Austen try on this one last. Here it is.

Mama Austen in Hammered Shimmer One-Piece Tiered Dress Style

Doesn’t she look gorgeous? Mama Austen has her mother-of-the-bride dress and she looks and feels fabulous. Mission accomplished!!!

Posted March 10, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Attire

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

