Building a Dream Team…The Photographer   1 comment

Photography!!! Yeah!!! I could look at beautiful wedding pictures all day long. To me a good wedding photographer is like chocolate, yummy and an absolute necessity (that is if Mr. Darcy wants a happy bride). So my struggle to find the right photographer at the right price came down to these requirements:

1. Ownership of Photos- I wanted the rights to reprint all my wedding photos.

2. Options to Customize a Package- I needed photographer who would allow me to build a package, that fit my budget and needs.

3. Photojournalistic Style that “tells” the Story of Mr. Darcy and I’s Big Day

So I went on my search and found Mike L. Photography. When you first go to Mike and Courtney’s site (they are a husband and wife team), you will see the list of awards and wedding blogs they are preferred vendors for. These guys have rave reviews on: The Knot boards (they are a 2011 The Knot Best of Wedding award winner, also), Weddingbee, and Wedding Wire (they also have won Bride’s Choice awards for 2010 and 2011). I was able to book both Courtney and Mike for 6 hours for an amazing price and had the option of adding two hours more later (and since I saved that money on the invitations, that’s exactly what I am doing). So without further ado here is some of Mike and Courtney’s lovely work:

Wedding Photo from The Knot

Wedding Photo from The Knot

Trash the Dress The Knot

Wedding Photo from The Knot

Trash the Dress from Mike L. Photography

Trash the Dress from Mike L. Photography

Wedding Photo from Mike L. Photography

 
So there you have it, our wedding photographer. I could spend all day looking at the pictures on their blog.
Posted March 9, 2011 by kcoleybear in Las Vegas Wedding, Wedding Photography

Tagged with

One response to “Building a Dream Team…The Photographer

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Capturing our Wedding on Film « austendarcywedding

Leave a Reply

