Box of Tissues Needed   Leave a comment

When I began this blog I decided I would write about it all: the good, the bad, and the ugly. I freely admit I am an emotional person. I am also a planner and a control freak. These items combined with the stress of planning a wedding have led to a need for a big box of tissues. When Mama Austen and I went to print the save-the-dates this weekend (I will posting about these babies in a few days), we had a “come to Jesus” meeting with yelling and tears. Basically it came down to this: my mom felt like she was a guest at our wedding and that I didn’t want her to be part of the planning, and I have been stressed because I have been handling all the planning myself because I didn’t want to stress her out (her illnesses doesn’t mix well with stress). So after our fight in the car, we hugged and came to an understanding. Now I feel better about the wedding and don’t feel like I am going it alone. I love Mama Austen. And Mama Austen loves me.

Posted March 7, 2011 by kcoleybear in Miss Austen

Leave a Reply

