Defining a Wedding Style   1 comment

Yesterday, I talked about the colors we chose for the wedding. Today I was poking around weddingbee, when I stumbled on this post about invites. After reading it I promptly headed over to Printable Press to look at their designs. I looked at their themes, All in Bloom, Birds and Beasts, By the Sea, Classically Lovely, Into the Woods, Just for You, Modern Vintage, and Sheer Whimsy. I clicked on the Modern Vintage theme and feasted my eyes on these wedding beauties.

Damask

 

Picnic

 

Type Written Note

 

Woodcut

 

I was instantly in love. The classic, simplistic looks with their elegant, vintage feel are exactly what I am looking for the wedding. Hence our wedding theme: Modern Vintage. When I googled the phrase this is what I found:

Modern Vintage Inspiration Board

Source: Wedding Galleries 

I love the mustaches and the wooden cake topper. These details are incredibly adorable and personal, exactly what I would love all my wedding details to be.

Source: Perfect Wedding Guide

I love the accessories in this board.

So I have established a theme. Now to find personalized details, that reflect Mr. Darcy and I’s relationship.

Posted March 4, 2011 by kcoleybear in Wedding Style

Tagged with

One response to “Defining a Wedding Style

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Planning a Wedding without an Inspiration Board…Part 1 « austendarcywedding

Leave a Reply

