Hello world! I am Miss Austen   Leave a comment

Hello, my name is Miss Austen. Not really but for the purpose of this blog that is what I am referring to myself as. Why I am writing a wedding blog:

1. I love wedding blogs (Style Me Pretty, 100 Layer Cake, Wedding Bee, and Elizabeth Anne Designs just to name a few.)

2. I am getting married!! Yeah!!

3. I love to write.

Weddings are wonderful things. They are full of love, but they are also full of stress and decisions. For all of you brides who are just engaged and floating on cloud 9, stay there for a while. Compromise will most likely become part of your big day, unless you and your beloved are footing the bill completely yourself. Even if you are footing the bill completely yourself, then you may compromise in order to save yourself a huge blow out with your future mother-in-law. The point is: yes weddings are blissful, but they are hard work. Now for a little more about myself and the future mister. I am a student. I am studying to be a teacher. I am obsessed with Jane Austen novels, especially Pride and Prejudice.  I have three fur babies, Lilo, Sasha, and Lily. I love to bake. I am obsessed with making our wedding all about us, Miss Austen and Mr. Darcy, without causing WWIII in my house. Mr. Darcy is an outdoor enthusiast. Fishing, hiking, gardening, he loves it all. He also is an awesome cook. I always tell people I have it made because Mr. Darcy  cooks and does the dishes, too. What more could I ask for? Plus, Mr. Darcy loves my family, as much as I do. Our favorite things to do together are curl up in bed and watch movies, listen to Star Wars books on tape, have lunch at Cheesecake Factory, have dinner at Kobe’s Japanese Steakhouse, hiking, walking the dogs, walking down the beach, and drinking Starbucks. So here’s to the chronicling of the Miss Austen and Mr. Darcy’s wedding adventures and to yummy wedding goodness. Welcome aboard!

Posted February 3, 2011 by kcoleybear in Miss Austen

Leave a Reply

