10 Reasons I Love My Vegas Wedding!!!!   Leave a comment

1. It’s an AWESOME destination within only a few hours drive!

Vegas is a hot travel destination and even hotter wedding destination. It’s only a few hours drives from SoCal, has a huge variety of venues (hotels, chapels, mansions, all-inclusive banquet halls, country/golf clubs, restaurants), has a ton of great spots to take incredible wedding pictures, and is the perfect place to go over the top or sweet and low-key. Best of all, EVERYONE LOVES VEGAS!!!

Awesome Wedding Photo in the Las Vegas Sign Graveyard by Mike L. Photo

Source

2. Vegas has the most awesome vendors ever!

Right now I am watching a TLC episode of “Fabulous Cakes” specifically on Las Vegas cakes. In Vegas vendors go big or go home.

The mid-stage of a 3 ft x 4ft Las Vegas Strip Cake built by Freed's Bakery (Do you recognize the Wynn and the Rio?)

Source

3. I get to spend the whole weekend with my guests.

From our rehearsal dinner to our meet and greet to the ceremony to the reception to the morning after brunch. Mr. Darcy and I have several events/days to spend time with our guests. I can’t wait! I am so excited!

4. In Vegas the party never ends.

I have made a list of five different bars where we can continue the party after the reception.

Parasol Up Parasol Down Wynn Las Vegas

Source

5. Shopping!!!! OMG! Shopping!

I mean really Caesars’ Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood, Fashion Show Mall, the outlets, Mandalay Bay, Paris, Encore/Wynn, Venetian, Cosmopolitan, and the Palazzo are just a few places that have incredible shopping. I can shop for all my honeymoon attire and some cute stuff for our honeymoon suite.

La Perla Siena Baby Doll

Source

6. Awesome Photo Locations!

From Paris to Italy to Egypt to New York to Red Rock Canyon to the Neon Boneyard in Downtown the possibilities are endless. And thanks to a great deal being ran by Moxie Studios Mr. Darcy and I will be exploring Red Rock Canyon or the Neon Boneyard for our e-pics.

Red Rock Canyon

Source

Neon Boneyard

Source

7. The Food!

Celebrity chef’s restaurants abound and there is nothing more than good food and good wine that Mr. Darcy and I enjoy. From Bobby Flay’s Mesa Grill to Charlie Palmer’s Aureole to Emeril’s Delmonico Steakhouse the choices are endless.

Aureole at Mandalay Bay Resort

Source

8. The Spas!

I love an awesome spa. The experience is just so aaaahhhh! I always feel renewed after a day at the spa. I love having a massage, a facial, and enjoy the¬†facilities. Las Vegas has some of the most awesome spa facilites there are from Caesar’s Palace Qua Baths to the Venetian’s Canyon Ranch Spa.

Qua Bath's Massage Room

Source

9. Many famous weddings have taken place here.

The most famous wedding is probably Elvis and Priscilla. Other stars who have married here are Judy Garland and Mark Herron, Bon Jovi and Dorothea Hurley, Axl Rose and Erin Evelyn, Dennis Rodman and Carmen Electra, Billy Bob Thorton and Angelina Jolie, Mickey Rooney and Eva Gardner, Jane Fonda and Ted Turner, Frank Sinatra and Mia Farrow, and Micheal Jordan and Juanita Vannoy.

10. Anything goes in Vegas.

I don’t have to follow the traditional wedding schedule (bridal party photos, ceremony, photos/cocktail hour, 4 hour reception). ¬†We could have a theme wedding if we wanted to. We could get married in our car. I could wear a red dress and have my reception at In-and-Out.

Photo from my Favorite Vegas Wedding

Source

Why do you love your wedding locale? Is it as awesome as Vegas?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

